Octobank (formerly Ravnaq Bank): card for foreigners and non-residents

The former Ravnaq Bank, with a dedicated section of Visa and Mastercard cards for non-residents. It requires more than three months of registration in the country and a document on work, study or income.

Updated · Читать на русском

In short: Suits non-residents who have lived in Uzbekistan for more than three months, can confirm their income and want to apply through the app. The main limit is the registration period requirement.

Terms for non-residents

Non-residents
Limited
Remote account opening
Partly
Visa / Mastercard
Yes
Russian-language support
Yes
Former name
Ravnaq Bank; renamed by a shareholders' meeting decision of 30 August 2023
Owner
As of August 2023 the main shareholder was Iskandar Tursunov, with 72.05%
Founded
2001 (license No. 70 of 23 June 2001)
License
Central Bank of Uzbekistan license No. 70 (register entry after the name change dated 23 September 2023)
Registration of a non-resident
More than three months
Non-resident card production time
24 hours; the card is valid for 3 years
Head office
Tashkent, 2 Furkat Street
Net profit, H1 2026
UZS 170.6 billion
App
Octo-Mobile; payment via Alipay. Website in Russian, Uzbek and English

Pros

  • The website has a separate section of cards for non-residents: Visa and Mastercard at several tiers
  • An application can be submitted through the Octo-Mobile app, not only at a branch
  • A non-resident card is produced in 24 hours
  • Central Bank license No. 70, and the bank is part of the deposit guarantee system

Cons and limits

  • Registration in Uzbekistan for more than three months is required, so the bank does not suit short trips
  • A document on work, study or source of income is required
  • The issue price and currency of non-resident cards are not stated on the page
  • To apply, you must give the bank access to your data via OneID (Octobank and KATM)

## About the bank

Since 30 August 2023, Ravnaq Bank has been called Octobank, the new name having been approved by an extraordinary shareholders' meeting. The main shareholder changed at the same time. As of August 2023, a 72.05% stake belonged to Iskandar Tursunov, who bought 52.15% from Sarvar Faiziev, who had held control since 2021. The bank was founded in 2001, and Central Bank license No. 70 is dated 23 June 2001. Its head office is in Tashkent at 2 Furkat Street. Octobank's net profit for the first half of 2026 was UZS 170.6 billion, according to Spot.uz. It is the same bank, not a merger with Asia Alliance Bank.

## Account for non-residents

There are no separate rules for Russians; the non-resident terms apply. They are stricter at Octobank than at the other banks on the list: a non-resident individual must have been registered in Uzbekistan for more than three months. A registration certificate and a document confirming place of work, study or source of income are also needed.

Applications are accepted in the Octo-Mobile app or at a branch in Tashkent. The bank asks you to allow access to your data via OneID (Octobank and KATM). It is not fully remote, as the registration and document requirements are the same. The bank means registration in Uzbekistan, not just presence in the country, so bring documents covering the whole period.

## Cards and payments

The bank's website has a dedicated section, "Cards for non-residents". It lists Visa Classic, Gold and Platinum, and Mastercard Standard, Gold and World Elite. A card is produced in 24 hours and is valid for three years. For residents the bank issues Uzcard, Humo and a virtual Humo card. The Octo-Mobile app supports payment via Alipay. Mir cards are not served in the country, and the bank does not state SBP (Faster Payments System) or UnionPay connection on its non-resident page.

## Tariffs and limits

The issue price, maintenance price and currencies of non-resident cards are not published on the page, so ask the bank before applying. The known limits:

  • registration in Uzbekistan for more than three months;
  • confirmation of work, study or income;
  • consent to data access via OneID.

For comparison, Asia Alliance Bank publishes non-resident tariffs, while Kapitalbank's period of stay is 15 days.

## Who it suits

  • Non-residents who have lived in the country for a while: students, employees and entrepreneurs with confirmed income.
  • Those who find it convenient to apply through the app and do not want to wait long for a card.
  • Not for tourists or those who have come for a few weeks.

Frequently asked questions

Is Octobank the same as Ravnaq Bank?

Yes. A shareholders' meeting on 30 August 2023 approved the new name, and Ravnaq Bank became Octobank. The main shareholder changed at the same time. The bank did not merge with Asia Alliance Bank; they are separate organizations.

How long do I need to live in the country to get a card?

The bank requires registration in Uzbekistan for more than three months. This is the strictest condition among the banks in our ranking that publish rules for non-residents.

Can I apply online?

Yes, through the Octo-Mobile app, or in person at a branch in Tashkent. To apply, you must allow access to your data via OneID (Octobank and KATM). This is not fully remote opening: the registration and document requirements still apply.

Which cards are issued to non-residents?

The bank's page lists Visa Classic, Gold and Platinum and Mastercard Standard, Gold and World Elite. Production takes 24 hours and the card is valid for 3 years. The price is not given on the page, so ask the bank.

Does the bank accept Mir cards?

No. Mir cards have not worked in Uzbekistan since September 2022, and Octobank publishes no special terms for Russians.